Weekend is Over

We had a great weekend that started on Friday with crabbing off the dock. Not our most productive crabbing. We were only able to keep a couple of red crabs. All the dungeness of size may be all fished out. We also pulled in this enormous starfish in our cage trap, twice. Then the folks next to us caught it as well. Finally I threw it over the other side of the dock so that we’d stop catching it.

This photo is of me about to throw it back in and a random rollerblader that stopped by to check it out.

I made a video of our Friday night crabbing outing so you can see how amazing the starfish looks in action.

Also, I should say that the politically correct name is sea star, since they aren’t fish. But, I grew up calling them starfish, so starfish they will always be to me. Just as I will probably always call an Apatosaurus, Brontosaurus.

The weekend ended with some high-speed go kart racing. Super fun, but now I’m super sore.

Leave a Reply

