Spirograph Basket Earrings in Process

Yesterday I started on several pairs of the Spirogrograph Basket Earrings, and I thought I’d share a few process shots.

Here are the finished earrings that I’m making.

In this photo I’m putting the solder on the steel components using an acetylene/atmosphere torch.

Next I attach the silver rings that will hold the earwires.

Here are the components with the silver rings attached.

Then I sand the pieces to clean up the firescale.

I didn’t have a chance to finish them yesterday, as I teach jewelry making on Monday and Wednesday evenings. Today I will finish them up by creating the earwires and attaching them.

Leave a Reply

