4th of July

July 4th started for me with some jewelry making. I worked on this new design for these earrings. They were inspired by helicopter seed pods. I really love the way that they look on.

ImageImage

Then we went putting around Lake Union on one of Dan’s boats. It’s a little aluminum Crestliner, and Dan has been working on the engine and replacing the seats in it, so yesterday was the first time we got to take it out.

Image

Here’s a photo that I took with my phone of the massive amounts of people at Gas Works park.

Image

Sun set and we were on a friend’s boat to watch the fireworks. I was so happy to be back in Seattle and on a boat for the fireworks display.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

